Thailand India Free Trade Agreement

  • Uncategorized

It is a list of free trade agreements between two parties in which each party could be a country (or another customs territory), a trade bloc or an informal group of countries. The joint working group held four meetings between May and December 2002 and concluded that a free trade agreement would create reciprocal benefits for the development of trade, investment and economic cooperation in areas such as tourism, education, finance and banking, health, aviation and international transport. In addition, Thailand would benefit from increased trade and reduced tariffs on exports to India, including clothing, leather goods, chemicals, rubber, plastics, metals, automobiles and electrical parts and goods. The Framework Agreement on Comprehensive Economic Cooperation was signed in October 2003 and opened negotiations for an ASEAN-India regional trade and investment area comprising a free trade area (FTA) for goods, services and investment, as well as cooperation. , an ambitious free trade pact concluded by the Obama regime with eleven peripheral Pacific countries, including four from ASEAN Block 10. Thai representatives, led by Director General Srirat Rastapana, recently travelled to India to meet with their Indian counterparts at the 21st Thailand-India Trade Committee in New Delhi, the capital, to negotiate free trade, services, investment and other economic cooperation between the two nations. Full multilateral agreements (not listed below) see: List of multilateral free trade agreements. List of agreements between two states, two blocs or one bloc and one state. The Eurasian Economic Union, composed of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan, has concluded free trade agreements, see below. Businesses in both countries have set a target of increasing bilateral trade from $8.5 billion in 2015-16 to $16 billion by 2021. The 13th AEM-India meeting, which met on 23 August 2015 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, was one of the main meetings of the ASEAN-India framework.

The meeting announced the entry into force of the ASEAN-India Agreement on Trade in Services and Investment for six ASEAN member states, namely Brunei, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Vietnam and Thailand, which came into force on 1 July 2015. This incident marked a new milestone for ASEAN and India in their efforts to promote bilateral trade in services and investment. The AEM-India has agreed to review the ASEAN-India trade agreement signed since 2009 in order to modernize it and keep it up to date with the current trade situation. The review would include the implementation of relevant commitments, trade facilitation, the possibility of liberalizing products in sensitive and exclusionary lists, the exchange of information on trade and information, and the promotion of the ASEAN-India Free Trade Area.